March 30 Up From the Deep

Deuteronomy 13:1-15:23;  Luke 8:40-9:6; Psalm 71:1-24;  Proverbs 12:5-7

Your righteousness reaches to the skies, O God,

you who have done great things.

Who, O God, is like you?

Though you have made me see troubles, many and bitter,

you will restore my life again;

from the depths of the earth

you will again bring me up.

You will increase my honor

and comfort me once  again.”  Psalm 71:19-21

Jesus crucified.

Died.

Buried.

Into the depths.

For us.

“I will praise you with the harp for your faithfulness, O my God;

I will sing praise to you with the lyre,

O Holy One of Israel.

My lips will shout for joy when I sing praise to you–

I, whom you have redeemed.

My tongue will tell of your righteous acts all day long,

for those who wanted to harm me have been put to shame and confusion.”  Psalm 71:22-24

Easter Victory!

Easter Joy!

We wait in quiet expectation…

Lord God,  the psalm writer foretold the depths to which Jesus must go to redeem back a wayward world.  He also foretold the glorious truth that our Savior would arise.   Because He lives, we too can live a new life.  Our enemies–sin, death and the devil–have been put to shame.   We praise you O God and give you our thanks!  In Jesus’ name we pray.  Amen

One thought on “March 30 Up From the Deep

Leave a Reply

