July 2 Safe Tower

Image

2 Kings 20:1-22:2;  Acts 21:17-36;  Psalm 150:1-6;  Proverbs 18:9-10

“The name of the Lord is a strong tower;

the righteous man runs into it and is safe.”  Proverbs 18:10

 

The name of the Lord

      hung above his head

               as he hung upon the tree.

The cross still stands as my

strong tower.

I look to it and know

         my sins have been forgiven.

The righteous, 

He considers me

and to Him He bids me run.

‘Come to me you weary one,

       Come to me you frightened one,

               Come to me you worried one,

I will keep you close to me;

                                       I will keep you safe.’

Lord God, thank you for being our strong tower, a tower that never decays, one that will never be destroyed.  Thank you for preserving us and keeping us safe this day.  May we use the time you give us on this earth to serve you–to love others and speak your truth.  May we never be afraid to speak the name–Jesus–to proclaim that He is the one who saves.  He is the one we run to.  He is the one who keeps us safe.  In His name we pray, Amen.

“Praise the Lord!

Let everything that has breath praise the Lord!

Praise the Lord!”  Psalm 150:1,6

 

“The name of the Lord is a strong tower;

the righteous man runs into it and is safe.”

Image

One thought on “July 2 Safe Tower

Leave a Reply

