July 21 Wings

Image

2 Chronicles 4:1-6:11;  Romans 7:1-13;  Psalm 7:1-15;  Proverbs 19:22-23

“How precious is your steadfast love, O God.  The children of mankind take refuge in the shadow of your wings.” Psalm 36:7

 

“Keep me as the apple of your eye;  hide me in the shadow of your wings.”  Psalm 17:8

 

“Be merciful to me, O God, be merciful to me, for in you my soul takes refuge.  In the shadow of your wings I will take refuge till the storms of destruction pass by.”  Psalm 51:1

 

“The fear of the Lord leads to life:  Then one rests content untouched by trouble.”  Proverbs 19:23

 

Lord God Heavenly Father, today I rest in you–underneath your wings–where you protect me from the evil one and temptation.  Thank you for the peace that passes all understanding as I rest in the knowledge of your love and grace.  Thank you that your arms are always open–that you are ready to take me in–to shelter me–to give me respite from the stresses of life.  Just as a mother hen dedicates her entire body to protecting her baby chicks, I thank you for giving yourself–your Body and Blood–to protect me from sin, death and the evil in this world.  In Jesus’ name I pray, Amen

 

Leave a Reply

