July 29 Gift

Image

Vector Art by Dianna Wizner

 

2 Chronicles 24:1-25:28;  Romans 12:1-21;  Psalm 22:19-31;  Proverbs 20:8-10

God in His mercy saved me.

He thought about me and

gave me a gift,

A special way to serve Him;

to pour out my love for Him

in humble gratitude.

The gift says, “Yes, I can do that!

I want to do that!

I will do that–for Jesus!”

Thank you, Lord, for choosing

this gift for me!

Let me not ignore it

nor elevate it,

but use it to your glory!

Having gifts that differ according to the grace given us, let us use them:  if prophecy, in proportion to our faith;  if service, in our serving; the one who teaches, in his teaching; the one who exhorts, in his exhortation; the one who contributes, in generosity;  the one who leads, with zeal; the one who does acts of mercy, with cheerfulness.”

                                                                         Romans 12:6-8

Lord God, Heavenly Father, thank you for the greatest gift of all–faith in Christ Jesus who grants me full salvation, the redemption of my soul; the forgiveness of all my sins!

Thank you for the spiritual gift that enables me to serve you and serve others for the building up of our faith.  Thank you for placing me in the family of faith –where we all benefit from the gifts you graciously give to us.  For my brothers and sisters in Christ who bless me with the gifts of mercy, prophecy, teaching, exhortation, healing, discernment, hospitality and so many more–thank you!  May we all be faithful in utilizing the gifts you’ve given us to the glory of your Holy Name, Amen.

Leave a Reply

