September 1 Heart Sing

Image

Vector art by Matt Gruber

Job 40:1-42:17;  2 Corinthians 5:11-21;  Psalm 45: 1-17;  Proverbs 22:14

“My heart is stirred by a noble theme…” Psalm 45:1

What makes your heart sing?

Worship today made my heart sing.  Being able to stand before Father, Son, and Holy Spirit

           confess my sins

                 hear words of absolution, “you are forgiven”

                           and words of invitation, “take, eat.  this is my body given for you.

                                         take and drink.  this is my blood shed for you.”

     offer songs of worship and praise

             join in prayer with others who believe that our God in Heaven

                      hears our prayers and answers

                                        receive teaching that encourages me to serve others

                                              and do what is pleasing in God’s sight.

       be blessed 

               to be a blessing.

 My heart is still singing!

Lord God, thank you for providing a faith family with whom I can pray, praise and give thanks to you.  Thank you for Your body and blood  shed for me which I took in through bread and wine to strengthen and keep me in the one true faith.  May my heart continue to sing your praise and my lips tell of your faithfulness, of your great love and your endless mercy.  In Jesus’ name I pray, Amen.

“For Christ’s love compels us, because we are convinced that one died for all, and therefore all died.  And He (Jesus) died for all, that those who live should no longer live for themselves, but for him who died for them and was raised again.”  2 Corinthians 5:14-15

 

 

4 thoughts on “September 1 Heart Sing

    • Thank you Natalie! I’ve been an admirer of Georgia O’Keefe’s paintings of flowers for many years. I try to capture with my camera the up close views that Georgia captured so beautifully on canvas. Give praise to God for the creation of such beauty! ~ Laura

Leave a Reply

