September 15 Blindside

Image

Photo by Brandon Doss

Isaiah 19:1-21:17;  Galatians 2:1-16;  Psalm 59:1-17;  Proverbs 23:13-14

Nose to nose with the enemy,

getting pushed and tossed around.

I call for help and watch

and listen.

My Strength responds with active voice,

“Be gone” and “leave her be.”

For I am His; sealed with love

and spirit-born,

hidden safe within.

 

Gnash and snarl and slink

around,

but me,  you cannot have.

I am the daughter of the King.

You have no claim on me.

 

My Savior’s got my blind side.

He’s moved death’s line to life.

This side of Heaven He’s got my back.

He’ll never let me down.

 

Thank and praise you, Lord of Lords.

Your love takes hold of me.

Mercy and compassion

lift me up.

Glory, glory be!

Oh Lord, on this day of rest, I worship and adore you!  For you alone are worthy of praise.  You alone are the Lord.  You alone are the Holy One.  You alone are the Most High, Jesus Christ!  My Rescuer, my Hiding Place.  In Your name I pray, Amen.

“Deliver me from my enemies, O God;  protect me from those who rise up against me.  O my Strength, I watch for you;  O God you are my fortress, my loving God.  O my Strength, I sing praise to you;  you, O God, are my fortress, my loving God!”  Psalm 59:  1,9,17

3 thoughts on “September 15 Blindside

Leave a Reply

