November 6 Intercessor

Image

Ezekiel 14:12-16:42;  Hebrews 7:18-28;  Psalm 106:1-12;  Proverbs 27:4-6

“but He (Jesus) holds his priesthood permanently, because he continues forever.  Consequently, he is able to save to the uttermost, those who draw near God, through Him, since He always lives to make intercession for them.”  Hebrews 7:24-25

 

Throne of grace

Father and Son

sit side by side

hearing one by one

the prayers

spoken by those

below.

 

“I’m sorry, Lord,

I’ve sinned again.

I can’t seem

to get it right.”

 

Son to Father intercedes

“He needs our help,

needs to know

we love him anyway.

I shed my blood on Calvary

for just the like of him.

Forgive him Father

and send your power

to help him overcome,

for me.”

 

She raises her hand to Heaven

a pleading on her lips,

“Help me, O Lord,

I have sinned

and wandered far from

your way.”

 

Father listens to the Son

who speaks on her behalf,

“I gave my life for

such a one.

She needs our grace

and love.

Please fill her with your peace

today.

 

And angels shout,

“Amen, Amen.”

 

Lord God Heavenly Father, thank you for hearing our prayers; for listening to our Savior’s pleading on our behalf; for remembering your Your Son’s sacrifice on the cross.  Thank you for your faithfulness to us in spite of our wanderings, our failures, our sins.  Thank you for forever being there to listen, to care, to guide.  May we be willing to pray for those around us who need to know of your grace and mercy.  May we be ready to intercede for them as you have done for us. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

He lives to bless me with his love;

He lives to plead for me above;

He lives my hungry soul to feed;

He lives to help in time of need.

~  Samuel Medley

Photo Credit:  Brendan Sceroler

2 thoughts on “November 6 Intercessor

Leave a Reply

