November 16 Faith Flow

Image

Art by Boaz Crawford

 

Ezekiel 33:1-34:31;  Hebrews 13:1-25;  Psalm 115:1-18;  Proverbs 27:21-22

      Water and Word flow         

across my heart.

Praise and thanksgiving

spiraling to Heaven

in acts of gratitude:

kindness done here,

mercy there

love out poured like

costly perfume on my

Savior’s head.

 

No greater love was shown to me

than my Savior’s death upon the tree

where His blood flowed freely down

covering my transgressions.

 

Body and blood given for me

strengthens faith that flows

through me.

Praise on my lips forever be

now and for eternity!

 

“Through him then let us continually offer up a sacrifice of praise to God, that is, the fruit of lips that acknowledge his name.  Do not neglect to do good and to share what you have, for such sacrifices are pleasing to God.”  Hebrews 13:15-16

Open my lips, O God, that my mouth acknowledges you before men and gives you thanks and praise.  In Jesus’ name I pray, Amen.

“And let them offer sacrifices of thanksgiving and tell of His deeds in songs of joy.”  Psalm 107:22

2 thoughts on “November 16 Faith Flow

Leave a Reply

