November 21 Word Perfect

Image

Image by Michael Hickman

Ezekiel 42:1-43:27;  James 5:1-20;  Psalm 119:1-16;  Proverbs 28:6-7

“How can a young man keep his way pure?

By guarding it according to your word.

With my whole heart I seek you,

let me not wander from your commandments.

I have stored up your word in my heart

that I might not sin against you.

Blessed are you, O Lord;

teach me your statutes!

With my lips I declare

all the rules of your mouth.

In the way of your testimonies I delight

as much as in all riches.

I will meditate on your precepts

and fix my eyes on your ways.

I will delight in your statutes;

I will not forget your word.”

Psalm 119:9-16

 

Lord God, today may we fix our eyes on the One who kept your statutes, your commands, your word–perfect:  Your Son, Jesus Christ.  May our eyes remain fixed on the empty cross, the empty tomb and rejoice in Him who reigns with you in Heaven above.  May we live this day with our hearts fixed on loving you and loving and forgiving others as we have been loved and forgiven by you.  And when we despair of our sins, forgive us and strengthen and restore us.  Comfort us by your Holy Spirit and help us get back on our feet and continue the good race that many “saints” have run before us.  We give you all our thanks and praise!  In Jesus’ name we pray, Amen.

One thought on “November 21 Word Perfect

Leave a Reply

