November 26 Not Me

Image

Daniel 2:24-3:30;  1 Peter 4:7-5:14;  Psalm 119:81-96;  Proverbs 28:15-16

“The king asked Daniel,  “Are you able to tell me about what I saw in my dream

and interpret it?”

Daniel replied, “No wise man, enchanter, magician or diviner can explain

to the king the mystery he has asked about,

but there is a God in heaven who reveals mysteries.

He has shown King Nebuchadnezzar what will happen in days to come…

As for me, this mystery has been revealed to me,

not because I have greater wisdom than other living men,

but so that you, O king, may know the interpretation.”

Daniel 2:27-28, 30

 

Lord God, you still choose to spread the Good News through people like us, like Daniel.  By your goodness and grace you enable us to excel using gifts you have given to us.  Like J. S. Bach, who ended each music masterpiece with “To God Be The Glory!” may we end our work this day with the same.  May all we say and do reflect you.  Not me–always you!  In Jesus’ name we pray, Amen.

“Your faithfulness continues through all generations;

You established the earth and it endures.

Your laws endure to the day,

for all things serve you.”

Psalm 119:90-91

Photo credit:  Dawn Lamper

8 thoughts on “November 26 Not Me

  1. Many thanx for sharing some of the Scriptures with us. For myself, it is knowing that my own very personal prayers have been answered, that all that becomes is not always coincidence– and so my faith has made my hope survive. Have a wonderful day.

Leave a Reply

