January 7 Secret Service

Image

Photo by Tim Pirfalt

Genesis 16:1-18:19;  Matthew 6:1-24;  Psalm 7:1-17;  Proverbs 2:1-5

“But when you give to the needy, do not let your left hand know what your right hand is doing,

so that your giving may be in secret.

And your Father who sees you in secret will reward you.”

Matthew 6:3-4

“But when you pray, go into your room and shut the door

and pray to your Father in secret.

And your Father who sees you in secret will reward you.”

Matthew 6:6

“But when you fast, anoint your head and wash your face,

that your fasting may not be seen by others,

but by your Father who is in secret.

And your Father who sees in secret will reward you.”

Matthew 6:17-18

Just a thought–when you hit the “like” button on “What’s The Good Word?”  think ‘Amen’–“it is so,” instead.  Say “like” to God’s Word and give Him the Glory.

That’s my purpose for posting–to point the way to God’s Way, God’s Truth, and God’s Life in Jesus Christ, His Son.

Lord God, may all that I say and do point the way to you.  Knowing that I am still in the world, am still a sinner, forgive me for seeking glory for myself, for reveling in lots of “likes” rather than reveling in You, the Giver of all that is truly good.  Thank you for Christ’s teaching that tells me that you do see–you see into my heart, you see my motives.  May I serve you today, not looking for praise from men, but to love and honor and bring glory to You.  In Jesus’ name I pray, Amen.

“I will give to the Lord the thanks due to his righteousness,

and I will sing praise to the name of the Lord, the Most High.”

Psalm 7:17

2 thoughts on “January 7 Secret Service

Leave a Reply

