Febraury 5 The Voice

Image

Photo by Chris Bearing

Exodus 21:22-23:13;  Matthew 24:1-28;  Psalm 29:1-11;  Proverbs 7:6-23

“Ascribe to the Lord, O heavenly beings,

ascribe to the Lord glory and strength!

Ascribe to the Lord the glory due his name.

Worship the Lord in the splendor of his holiness.

The voice of the Lord is over the waters;

the God of glory thunders,

the Lord, over many waters.

The voice of the Lord is full of majesty.

The voice of the Lord flashes flames of fire.

The voice of the Lord shakes the wilderness.”

Psalm 29:1-4,7-8

 

….and it has shaken me!

His Voice shattered walls of shame, doubt and fear.

His Voice proclaimed me His child.

His Voice gave me Hope

and filled me with Peace.

His Voice whispers in my ear–

“I am in your midst.

I am mighty to save;

I will quiet you with my love;

I will exult over you with loud singing.” (Zephaniah 3:17)

Have you heard His Voice?

He is calling your name!

Lord, we worship you in the splendor of your holiness.  Thank you for letting us hear your voice!  Grant, that through faith, we may heed your voice to love as you have loved us; to forgive as you have forgiven us; to bring peace as you have brought us peace.  Lord, may we be your voice in a dark world and speak the words of the Gospel that others may come to know you and hear your voice for themselves.  For Jesus’ sake we pray, Amen.

 

One thought on “Febraury 5 The Voice

Leave a Reply

