March 3 Uncluttered

Image

Image by Matt Gruber

Leviticus 27:14-Numbers 1:54;  Mark 11:1-25;  Psalm 46:1-11;  Proverbs 10:23

“And they came to Jerusalem.  And he entered the temple and began to drive out those who sold and those who bought in the temple, and he overturned the tables of the money changers and the seats of those who sold pigeons…And he was teaching them and saying to them, “Is it not written, ‘My house shall be called a house of prayer for all the nations?’  But you have made it a den of robbers.'”  Mark 11:15-17

 

“Therefore, I tell you, whatever you ask in prayer, believe that you have received it, and it will be yours.  And whenever you stand praying, forgive, if you have anything against anyone, so that your Father also who is in heaven may forgive your trespasses.”  Mark 11:24-25

Lord God, through faith in your Son, you have made my heart your temple.  Forgive me for cluttering this worship space with unforgiven sin, grudges, thoughts of revenge.  Forgive me for letting material desires and worldly aims lay strewn at your feet.  Just as Jesus cleansed the Jerusalem temple, cleanse my heart, O Lord.  Return my focus to worship you alone and to trust in You above all else.  Grant that I may forgive those who have wronged me just as you have forgiven me.  Uncluttered, may I worship and adore You–for Jesus’ sake, Amen.

“Create in me a clean heart, O God

and renew a right spirit within me.

Cast me not away from your presence,

and take not your Holy Spirit from me.

Restore unto me the joy

of your salvation,

and uphold me with your

free Spirit.”

from Psalm 51

4 thoughts on “March 3 Uncluttered

Leave a Reply

