March 8 Birthday Bath

Image

Photo by Sandara Lee

Numbers 10:1-11;  Mark 14:1-21;  Psalm 51:1-19;  Proverbs 10:31-32

“Have mercy on me, O God, according

to your steadfast love;

according to your great compassion

blot out my transgressions.

Wash away all my iniquity

and cleanse me from my sin.”

 

Surely I was sinful at birth,

sinful from the time my mother

conceived me.

 

Create in me a pure heart, O God

and renew a steadfast spirit

within me.

 

O Lord, open my lips,

and my mouth will declare

your praise.”

Psalm 51:1-2,5,10,15

Lord God, you have graciously blessed me with another year of life.  It’s been a year full of your steadfast love towards me–forgiveness and grace that I did not deserve and did not earn.  You have washed me and made me whiter than snow–and because of that I will one day stand before you in a robe of righteousness.  Be with me in the year to come.  Open my mouth that I may speak of your goodness and mercy, that others may celebrate a new birth through faith in your Son Jesus Christ.  In His name I give you all thanks and praise, Amen.

2 thoughts on “March 8 Birthday Bath

Leave a Reply

