March 19 Soul Talk

Image

Photo by Aaron Burden

Numbers 28:16-29:40;  Luke 3:23-38;  Psalm 62:1-12;  Proverbs 11:18-19

“My soul finds rest in God alone;

my salvation comes from him.

He alone is my rock and my salvation;

he is my fortress, I will never be shaken.

 

Find rest, O my soul, in God alone;

my hope comes from him.

He alone is my rock and my salvation;

he is my fortress, I will not be shaken.

My salvation and my honor depend on God;

he is my mighty rock, my refuge.

 

Trust in him at all times, O peoples;

pour out your hearts to him,

for God is our refuge.

 

One thing God has spoken,

two things have I heard:

that you, O God, are strong,

and that you, O Lord, are loving.

Surely you will reward each person

according to what he has done.”

Psalm 62:1-2, 5-8,11-12

O Lord, throughout the ages you have been there for all who call upon your Name.  You have answered even before we asked.  You daily and richly provide all that we need.  You feed our spirits as well as our bodies.  We give you our thanks and praise.  May we remember today your strength and love and faithfulness, for Jesus’ sake.  Amen

Leave a comment