March 20 Crooked No More

Image

Photo by Allison Espino

Numbers 30:1-31:54;  Luke 4:1-30;  Psalm 63:1-11;  Proverbs 11:20-21

“Those of crooked heart are an

abomination to the Lord,

but those of blameless ways

are his delight.

Be assured, an evil person

will not go unpunished,

but the offspring of the righteous

will be delivered.”

Proverbs 11:20-21

Lord, without your amazing, saving grace;

without your shed blood on the Cross that covers the filth of my sins and washes them away forever;

without faith in You as my only salvation–

I would be an abomination–a taboo, a banned creature in your sight.

What is truly amazing, Lord, is that while I was such an abomination, you chose be to be your own.  You cleaned me up and made me presentable before your Father in Heaven.  I was helpless to do this on my own–you did it all for me!  So great is your love for sinners–for me!  Thank you Lord Jesus, for straightening and healing my crooked heart.  Help me to walk in your ways to the glory of your holy name!  Amen.

“Because your steadfast love

is better than life,

my lips

will praise you.

I will bless you

as long as I live

in your name I will

lift up my hands.”

Psalm 63:3-4

 

Leave a Reply

