March 31 Always Welcome

Image

Image by Lori Macmath

Deuteronomy 16:1-17:20;  Luke 9:7-27;  Psalm 72:1-20;  Proverbs 12:8-9

“When the apostles returned, they reported to Jesus what they had done.  Then he took them with him and they withdrew by themselves to a town called Bethsaiada, but the crowds learned about it and followed him.  He welcomed them and spoke to them about the kingdom of God, and healed those who needed healing.”  Luke 9:10-11

Just a moment, please

to catch my breath

rest my feet

feel the calm return.

Settle my nerves,

organize my thoughts,

reflect just a bit

on all that God has done.

 

But a phone call interrupts,

a knock comes to the door,

a need makes itself known.

 

Oh Lord, give me your

servant heart

to say “yes” to others

and “no” to myself.

Trusting you will

refresh me,

give me endurance,

and love the needy one

through me.

 

Just as God the Father

healed, restored and made me

“new” through You.

 

“I can do all things through Him who gives

me strength.”

 

Lord God, You are always ready to hear our prayers and meet our needs.  Thank you for your limitless grace and mercy through your son Jesus Christ.  Help us to look to you for strength and wisdom and discernment as we encounter the needs of those around us.  Grant us your compassionate spirit to speak and act as your ambassadors to this world.  May we give you all the glory and praise!  For Jesus’ sake we pray, Amen.

“If anyone would come after me, he must deny himself and take up his cross daily and follow me.  For whoever wants to save his life will lose it, but whoever loses his life for me will save it.”  Luke 9:23-24

4 thoughts on “March 31 Always Welcome

  1. A very well done post! Leave everything…NOW…and follow after Him. Let go and trust God!

    No, we can have our lives, spouses, children, jobs, etc. We just need to put God first in our desires and love. God will work it all out for us, if we just trust in Him to do so.

    Steve Pejay

Leave a Reply

