April 3 Stir Me To Mercy

Image

Photo by Marian Trinidad

Deuteronomy 23:1-25:19;  Luke 10:13-37;  Psalm 75:1-10;  Proverbs 12:12-14

“Who is my neighbor?”

“In reply Jesus said:  A man was going down from Jerusalem to Jericho when he fell into the hands of robbers.  They stripped him of his clothes, beat him and went away, leaving him half dead.  A priest happened to be going down the same road and when he saw the man, he passed by on the other side.  So, too, a Levite, when he came to the place and saw him, passed by on the other side.  But a Samaritan, as he traveled, came where the man was; and when he saw him he took pity on him.  He went to him and bandaged his wounds, pouring on oil and wine.  Then he put him on his own donkey, took him to an inn and took care of him.”  Luke 10:30-34

 

Whir the wings of my

spirit, Lord

and take me where

you want me.

 

Stir me to mercy.

Open my eyes to

see my neighbor’s

need,

trusting You to

supply.

 

Loving You with all my heart,

with all my soul,

with all my strength,

and with all my mind

means loving

my neighbor as myself.

 

Just as you have loved me.

 

Whir the wings of my

spirit, Lord,

and take me where you

want me to be,

for Your sake,

I pray.

Amen.

2 thoughts on “April 3 Stir Me To Mercy

Leave a Reply

