April 15 Separated

Image

Image by creative monster

Joshua 11:1-12:224;  Luke 17:11-37; Psalm 84:1-12;  Proverbs 13:5-6

“Whoever tries to keep his life will lose it, and whoever loses his life will preserve it.”  Luke 11:33

“If I refuse to be a corn of wheat that

falls into the ground and dies

(“is separated from all in which it lived before”)

then I know nothing of Calvary love.”

~Amy Carmichael

Lord God, dying to one’s self is so hard.  I don’t want to give up my agenda, my rights, my loyalties, preferences, prejudices, comfort zones….Forgive me O Lord for holding on to self.  Keep before my eyes the Cross and the price paid for my peace of mind, for my forgiven sins, for my eternal inheritance. By your grace and mercy let me be willing to die each day–to be able to rise and bear much fruit for the Kingdom.  For Jesus’ sake, who is Calvary Love, Amen.

Leave a Reply

