April 17 Hurt

Image

Photo by Aleisha Knight

Joshua 15:1-63;  Luke 18:18-43;  Psalm 86:1-12;  Proverbs 13:9-10

“Jesus took the Twelve aside and told them, “We are going up to Jerusalem, and every thing that is written about the Son of Man will be fulfilled.  He will be handed over to the Gentiles.  They will mock him, insult him, spit on him, flog him and kill him.”   Luke 18:31-32

 

“IF I feel injured when

another lays to my charge

things that I know not,

forgetting that

my Sinless Savior

trod this path

to the end,

then I know nothing of

Calvary Love.”

 

~  Amy Carmichael

Lord God, may I meet injustice and suffering with the same grace as my Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ.   May I be slow to anger, quick to listen, and able to show love and mercy like your Son showed while he hung dying on the Cross for my sins.  I don’t deserve your Calvary Love, but I thank and praise you for extending it to me and to all the world.  In Jesus’ name I pray, Amen.

“But you, O Lord, are a compassionate and gracious God,

 slow to anger, abounding in love and faithfulness.”

Psalm 86:15

 

 

Leave a Reply

