April 21 Calvary Love

Image

Image by Kevin Carden

Joshua 22:21-23:16;  Luke 20:27-47;  Psalm 89;  Proverbs 13:17-19

“I will sing of the Lord’s great love

forever;

with my mouth I will make your faithfulness

known through all generations.

I will declare that your love

stands firm forever,

that you established your faithfulness

in heaven itself.

Righteousness and justice are

the foundation of your throne;

love and faithfulness go before you.

Blessed are those who have learned

to acclaim you,

who walk in the light of your

presence, O Lord.

They rejoice in your name all day long;

they exult in your righteousness.

For you are their glory and strength.

Once you spoke in a vision,

to your faithful people you said:

“I have bestowed strength on

a warrior;

I have exalted a young man from

among the people.

My hand will sustain him,

surely my arm will strengthen him.

He will call out to me, ‘You are

my Father,

my God, the Rock my Savior.’

I will also appoint him my firstborn,

the most exalted of the kings

of the earth.

I will maintain my love to him forever,

and my covenant with him will

never fail.

I will establish his line forever,

his throne as long as the

heavens endure.”

Selected verse from Psalm 89

O Most Holy God, we have celebrated the greatest battle defeat of all time–once and for all Christ took the power away from sin, death and Satan over our lives.  His resurrection from the dead opened Heaven’s door for all who believe on His name.  We rejoice in His victory and give you all glory, thanks and praise!  Thank you for this Calvary Love which sustains us in our weakness and gives us strength to live for you. In Jesus’ name we pray, Amen.

Easter triumph, Easter joy!

This alone can sin destroy;

From sins’ power, Lord, set us free,

Newborn souls in you to be.

Alleluia!

 

Leave a Reply

