April 4 Still Praising!

Image

Photo by Laura Jostes

Judges 17:1-18:31;  John 3:1-21;  Psalm 104:1-23;  Proverbs 14:20-21

“Bless the Lord, O my soul!

O Lord my God, you are very great!

You are clothed with splendor

and majesty

covering yourself with light

as with a garment

stretching out of the heavens like a tent.”

Psalm 104:1-4

Image

Photo by Laura Jostes

…and fluttering like a butterfly in the springtime breeze

past the lilac and dogwood,

sprouting from the earth

unfurling tender leaves

while roots slip deep

beneath the light.

 

“Bless the Lord, O my soul”

 

You have caused me to be born of

water and Spirit

and given me eyes to see and believe

that all creation has come

from your hands.

Image

Photo by Laura Jostes

Spirit gives birth to spirit.

Your light shines

brightly

and I do not shrink away

for my heart carries

the light of

your grace.

 

When one speaks evil against me

I hurl not back hurtful words,

I look with eyes of

compassion

on one

not yet reborn.

 

I hold lightly to

things

and what I do have

I share with those

who have not.

Image

Photo by Laura Jostes

Yes, I’m still praising- for you

are yet creating,

and loving,

and gracing.

 

Praise your Holy name!

In Jesus’ name,

Amen!

 

 

2 thoughts on “April 4 Still Praising!

Leave a Reply

