June 26 Stymied

Photo by Kevin Carden

Photo by Kevin Carden

2 Kings 8:1-9:12;  Acts 16:16-40;  Psalm 143:1-12; Proverbs 17:26

“I remember the days of old;  I meditate on all you have done; I ponder the work of your hands.  I stretch out my hands to you; my soul thirsts for you like a parched land.  Hide not your face from me, lest I be like those who go down to the pit.  Let me hear in the morning of your steadfast love, for in you I trust.  Make me know the way I should go, for to you I lift up my soul.”  Psalm 143:5-6

Baring my soul to God

seeking His way

not knowing the future

I give Him my day.

Lord God, I’m rather stymied about my future.  I know where I’ve been, what I’ve done, where I’ve gone, but I’m not sure about the next “chapter” in my life.  Lord, I make the Psalmist’s prayer my prayer today, ‘Make me know the way I should go.’  In Jesus’ name I pray, Amen.

5 thoughts on “June 26 Stymied

Leave a Reply

