July 7 Morning Prayers

Photo by Leslie J

Photo by Leslie J

1 Chronicles 4:5-5:17;  Acts 25:1-27;  Psalm 5:1-12;  Proverbs 18:19

In the morning, O Lord, you hear my voice;  in the morning I lay my requests before you and wait in expectation.”  Psalm 5:3

As the sun rises in the eastern sky;

so do my prayers arise to you, O Lord.

 As the sun sheds it great light

granting energy, warmth and power

I trust in you to do the same for me

this day.

Grant me your grace and love and mercy.

Empower me to live for you.

In your light

may I be light

in a dark world.

For Jesus’ name sake, Amen.

7 thoughts on “July 7 Morning Prayers

Leave a Reply

