July 18 Lend A Hand

Photo by Aaron Watt

Photo by Aaron Watt

1 Chronicles 26:12-27:34; Romans 4:13-5:5;  Psalm 14:1-7;  Proverbs 19:17

“He who is kind to the poor lends to the Lord, and he will reward him for what he has done.”  Proverbs 19:17

 

Many ways of being kind,

many kinds of poor.

Lord, let me see

the ways to reach

those

who need more

love,

forgiveness,

peace,

healing,

deliverance

which you

abundantly give.

Let me lend as though

lending to You

not counting the cost

as you have freely

done for me.

You lent your blood,

your sweat,

your life

to cover all

my sin.

The Father sees

not me, but you

and bids me

enter in.

I can never repay you for this

immeasurable

gift,

but may I live my life

by faith

as a little child

to lend my hand,

my smile,

a warm embrace,

an encouraging word

in Your dear name,

Amen

2 thoughts on “July 18 Lend A Hand

Leave a Reply

