July 23 Turn Me, Lord

Image by Doug Shelton

Image by Doug Shelton


2 Chronicles 8:11-10:19; Romans 8:9-21; Psalm 18:16-36; Proverbs 19:26

“He reached down from on high and took hold of me;
he drew me out of deep waters.
He rescued me from my powerful enemy,
from my foes, who were too strong for me.
You save the humble
but bring low those whose eyes are haughty.
You, O Lord, keep my lamp burning;
my God turns my darkness into light.”
Psalm 18:16-17, 27-28

Turner of darkness
turn me back to You.
Pull me out of the deep
and revive me, O God.
Restore to me the joy of
your Salvation.
Kindle anew the fire
of my heart’s devotion.
Turn me gently,
back to You.

4 thoughts on “July 23 Turn Me, Lord

Leave a Reply

