April 15 Wherever I May Be

Photo by Alanna Rodgers

Photo by Alanna Rodgers

Joshua 11:1-24;  Luke 17:11-37;  Psalm 84:1-12;  Proverbs 13:5-6

“How lovely is your dwelling place,

O Lord Almighty!

My soul yearns, even faints,

for the courts of the Lord;

my heart and my flesh cry out

for the living God.

Even the sparrow has found a home,

and the swallow a nest for herself,

where she may have her young–

a place near your altar,

O Lord Almighty, my King and

my God.

Blessed are those who dwell in your

house;

they are ever praising you.

Blessed are those whose strength is

in you,

who have set their heart on pilgrimage.”

Psalm 84:1-5

* * * * *

Peace and rest

Shelter from the storms

Safe and sound

Protected

Shielded

Guarded

and Girded

with God’s

Strength

just like

the sparrow

I have found

my Home

wherever I may be.

Thank you, Lord God, that you have nestled me in your dwelling place by faith. Times of wandering and wondering have been stilled by your presence in my heart and mind.  I am at peace knowing that you have surrounded me with purpose.  I am confident that you who began a good work in me, will see it to completion in your time and in your way.  Thank and praise your Holy Name.  Amen.

Leave a Reply

