May 2 Keeper Of The Keys

oooops….this was intended for What’s The Good Word? but ended up at my other site “Laura’s Lens.”

Laura's Lens

Image by Kevin Carden Image by Kevin Carden

Devotion taken from Streams In The Desert compiled by Mrs. Charles E. Cowman

The Lord hath prepared his throne in the heavens; and his kingdom ruleth over all.”  Psalm 103:19

Some time since, in the early spring, I was going out at my door when round the corner came a blast of east wind–defiant and pitiless, fierce and withering–sending a cloud of dust before it.

I was just taking the latchkey from the door as I said, half impatiently, “I wish the wind would–” I was going to say change; but the word was checked, and the sentence was never finished.

As I went on my way, the incident became a parable to me.

There came an angel holding out a key, and he said: “My Master sends thee His love, and bids me give you this.”

Now indeed should I be happy.  I hurried…

View original post 424 more words

Leave a Reply

