May 30 What Is Truth?

Photo by Laura Jostes

Photo by Laura Jostes

2 Samuel 15:23-16:23;  John 18:25-19:22; Psalm 119:113-128;  Proverbs 16:10-11

“Jesus said, “My kingdom is not of this world.  If it were, my servants would fight to prevent my arrest by the Jews.  But now my kingdom is from another place.”

“You are a king, then!” said Pilate.

Jesus answered, “You are right in saying I am a king.  In fact, for this reason I was born, and for this I came into the world, to testify to the truth.  Everyone on the side of truth listens to me.”

“What is truth?” Pilate asked.

John 18:36-38

* * * * *

Lord Jesus,

thank you for opening my eyes to the truth

of who you are.

Through your Holy Word

I have learned that you are 

my King

my Shepherd

my Redeemer

my Savior

the Alpha and Omega

the Beginning and the End

the Lamb that was slain

the sacrifice for my sins.

No other king has done this

for his servants.

You love me with an everlasting love.

Help me, Lord, to be faithful

to your Truth

to YOU who are TRUTH

for as long as I live.

For your name’s sake I pray,

Amen.

Leave a Reply

