Small Groups

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Hi!  I wonder if I might ask you–Are you in a small group at your church or fellowship?  What do you like about being in a small group?  Has it impacted your life in some way?  Please share your thoughts and opinions.  I’m in a class at the Sem right now called Small Groups, and I’m just curious how important small groups are in people’s lives.  If you take the time to respond I want to thank you!  God bless you in your small group ministry!

~Laura

9 thoughts on “Small Groups

  1. I actually just went to my FIRST small group the other day. It was awkward at first (women can be a strange breed) I guess because I was new, I felt as though I was being somewhat snubbed. However, as the meeting/group continued to unfold, I really felt welcomed by a few of the ladies, and think that over time I will form some meaningful and lasting friendships. I can’t say at this point how important this group will be to my life, but I can say that at our church they come HIGHLY recommended, and I plan to return for the next group meeting. I’ll continue to update you on how it goes 🙂 Have a blessed day!

    • Hi Victoria! Thanks for sharing your initial experience with a small group. We women are so relational and sensitive–God made us that way, but I’m glad that you are willing to bear with the uncomfortableness. Time is on your side for developing some wonderful connections with those who gather to study God’s Word and learn from Him! God’s blessings to you as you learn from Him–and from your Sisters in Christ!

Leave a Reply

